States that Honor My CT Pistol Permit?

States that Honor My CT Pistol Permit?

If you have ever wondered which States Honor My CT Pistol Permit? Or What Other States Will Honor My Connecticut Pistol Permit When Traveling? You are not alone. We’ve put together a list of states that are permitless as well as those covered by the resident and non-resident permits covered in our program.

The following states are, as of this writing, permitless carry states:

  1. Alaska
  2. Arizona
  3. Arkansas
  4. Florida
  5. Idaho
  6. Indiana
  7. Iowa
  8. Kansas
  9. Kentucky
  10. Maine
  11. Mississippi
  12. Missouri
  13. Montana
  14. Nebraska
  15. New Hampshire
  16. Ohio
  17. Oklahoma
  18. South Dakota
  19. Tennessee
  20. Texas
  21. Vermont
  22. West Virginia
  23. Wyoming

As it stands, the states that honor the CT Pistol Permit is currently accepted in the following states (permitless carry states excluded):

  1. Alabama
  2. Michigan
  3. North Carolina
  4. Utah
  5. Virginia
  6. Wisconsin

For more information on the State of Connecticut’s Firearms Permit Process, Click Here.

DISCLAIMER: The information outlined below is constantly changing, as states enter and exit their agreements in acknowledging the states listed. It is YOUR responsibility to stay updated with the accurate states accepting certain non-resident permits. Failure to do so and illegal carrying a firearm in the respective state may lead to criminal fines or imprisonment or both.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *