Multi-State Concealed Carry Weapons Permit
WHY TAKE OUR MULTI-STATE CCW COURSE?
For most people, the common non-resident firearm’s course to take is the Utah Non-resident Course. Here, at Goldeneye Training Academy, we believe in educating you on the best option for you.
The Utah (Multi-State) non-resident concealed firearm permit is the most widely accepted non-resident permit in the United States. This class follows the training outline mandated by the State of Utah, Bureau of Criminal Identification and covers many different aspects of firearm safety and ownership.
We don’t stop there. We also offer the Florida as well as the Arizona non-resident training courses. Why? Because Utah is not all encompassing. Below is a breakdown of the states that honor the CT Pistol Permit as well as the Utah, Florida and Arizona non-resident permits in respective states.
Participants taking this multi-state ccw permit course have the option to obtain their Non-Resident Concealed Carry Weapons (CCW) Permit from Utah, Arizona and Florida. Our instructors educate participants about gun laws at both the state and national level and are recognized by the appropriate states for licensing.
DISCLAIMER: The information outlined below is constantly changing, as states enter and exit their agreements in acknowledging the states listed. It is YOUR responsibility to stay updated with the accurate states accepting certain non-resident permits. Failure to do so and illegal carrying a firearm in the respective state may lead to criminal fines or imprisonment or both.
As it stands, the CT Pistol Permit is currently accepted in the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Connecticut, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Wisconsin.
The Utah non-resident permit is accepted in the same states as the CT Pistol Permit and adds the following states: Delaware, Georgia, Louisiana, Nevada, North Dakota, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming
The Arizona non-resident permit is accepted in the same states as the CT Pistol Permit and adds the following states: Delaware, Georgia, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, West Virginia, Wyoming
The Florida non-resident permit is accepted in the same states as the CT Pistol Permit and adds the following states: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota,West Virginia, Wyoming
The government processing fees are as follows:
Florida: $102.00 for seven years and you must already have your CT Pistol Permit
Arizona: $60.00 for five years and you must already have your CT Pistol Permit
Utah: $63.25 for five years and a CT Pistol Permit is not required to apply.
Still have questions? Give us a call and we’ll be more than happy to help!
Utah: $100.00 (Classroom Required)
Florida: $40.00 (No Classroom Required)
Arizona: $40.00 (No Classroom Required)
Combination: Florida and Arizona: $60.00
Combination: (All 3 permits) Utah, Florida, and Arizona: $145.00
Combination: Utah and either Florida OR Arizona: $125.00
Topics covered include:
- Basic Pistol Parts and Operation
- UT Law and Permit Application Process
- Safe Firearm Handling
- Optional Florida Non-resident processing information
- Optional Arizona Non-resident processing information
- Complimentary snacks and beverages provided
- And much more…
WHAT TO BRING?
Please bring a valid photo ID and proof of training (NRA Basic Pistol Safety Course Certificate or its equivalent). Depending on selected course certification, a passport style photo, application notary and/or fingerprint processing may all be done at our location and are subject to a nominal fee. All class dates and times may be selected during checkout. Please note that there must be a minimum of 3 students paid and registered in order to hold class. If the student quantity falls under 3, the students will be contacted to select a new date. If you have any questions, contact us or CLICK HERE to visit our FAQ page.